JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Clover, SC 29710

Meet Amari

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello!! My name is Amari Young. I am originally from a small town in Virginia but I currently live in the south end of Charlotte. I am currently enrolled in online based college as a business administration management major. I love children and I love watching children grow into beautiful individuals! I am blessed to be in the nanny industry, and have the ability to learn and gain experience through the children I have watched over the years. I babysitting at my local church about 6 years ago and I have continued ever since! I have had experience with children ranging from ages 3 months to 13 years. I have held three jobs in which, I host parties for children and ensure the children as well as the parents have an unforgettable experience! I have also held keys to a children's spa and opened up the business for daily children's Read more parties. I have been a full time nanny/housemanager for two years and a part time nanny/babysitter now for about five-six years. I have cared for up to four children in one household at a time with all being in different age ranges. I believe in providing excellent care to each and every child is the only way to go , and making sure the children are having fun is also one of my top priorities! I provide full time, part time and after school care. I assist with homework, transport children to and from activities, light housekeeping, and help families out in anyway I can! I love animals as I am a new dog mom to a loving Yorkshire Terrier! I have my own source of transportation as well as a clean driving record. I am a trustworthy, reliable, and responsible individual and I would love to have the opportunity to talk about this position if still available. Thank you so much for your consideration I truly appreciate your time! Amari Young

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending York Technical College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now