JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Moore, SC 29369

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I am a mother and I consider it a job second to none. It’s my calling and commitment as long as I live. I have 2 school age children and enjoy seeing them grow up and reaching new milestones. I have done childcare for over 20 years and it’s really great fun. The children are so different. One thing is constant, their need for love and security. I am a bible instructor, a Spanish medical interpreter and a graduate with a Dual major in international Business and Spanish. I enjoy taking a break to be a mother to my children, they are my first priority. I work part time on call as an Spanish Interpreter. I am involved in the community in a healthy supper club facilitator. We meet monthly at the Library. Radiant’ Life Supper Club. Be a mother is a gift, a privilege and enormous responsibility. It’s an Read more honor to be able to share love and support to other families in need as they adjust to their growing family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

International Business and Spanish Dual Major

Graduated Aquinas College - Grand Rapids 2006

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now