Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Babysitter in Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Meet Leigh

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 58 year old mom of an awesome 15 year old boy. I didn't have him until late in life - and discovered that raising a self-confident, kind, courteous kid is something that I can do really well. In my 20's I worked with the Eckerd Foundation, a wilderness-based year-round alternative school that worked with emotionally disturbed children ranging in ages from 8-16. I lived in the woods with a group of 10 kids for three years. (The kids had to commit to a one-year stay.) I probably learned more than they did during that time! The program's key take aways were 1) taking responsibility for one's own actions - there are consequences for everything we do! 2) How to communicate effectively to resolve conflict and work together. As a mom, I've been (and still am) active with my son's Scout troop. I've got my first aid and Read more CPR certifications. My life-guarding certificate just recently expired. (I want you to envision me in those lifeguarding classes with all those high-schoolers! It was pretty funny, but was well worth it in the long run.) I prefer to be outside, doing things. I like to read, craft, and build with kids. There's something new to learn every day.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/6/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/21/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Patrick S.

6/7/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graphic Design

Graduated Appalachian State University 1983

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Leigh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now