JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29575

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a caring and loving person available to provide care for your family. I am also available to do housekeeping, pet care, errands and more. I am responsible and trust worthy! I spent the last couple of years in Florida working full time with multiple families to provide child care. The children ranged from 2 weeks old to 5 years old. I am certified in Adult and Infant CPR & First Aid. Background check is available upon request along with references. I would love to meet you and see if I am a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/4/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mykola D.

9/14/2017

Laura spent a wonderful day with out kids in Key Largo in September 2017 while we were scuba diving. Laura brought a lot of fun stuff - craft and toys, she spent time with our kids at the pool and at the beach, as well as she helped us to prepare for our check out. Laura is fun, smiling, good natured, friendly and interesting. I will definitely contact Laura for more services when we return to the Florida Keys, and I recommend her for a babysitter position.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now