JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Meet Antoinette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 55 years old, a mother of three children and five grandchildren ages range from 7 years to 19 months. My Husband , myself, my daughter and two granddaughters moved to MB 2 1/2 years ago from NJ , my Husband is a retired NJ state policeman and I took an early retirement from UPS . I have babysat for others in years past , I come from a big family of 8 older siblings who in turn gave me lots of nieces and nephews to babysit. With the experience of raising my own children ages 33, 25 and 21 has always been my main focus children always come first . I currently do not have any certifications but I’m a good mother/ grandmother. I currently am employed at a seasonal job at Ripken experience but looking for something a little more permanent to supplement my income as well Read more as help someone in need. I feel I could do well at babysitting anyone’s child because I would treat them as my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Antoinette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Antoinette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now