JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in North Augusta, SC 29841

Meet Zakkiyah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is zakiyah scales I’m very big on learning but also having fun while learning is important the children I have taken care of we have fun but also learn right now I’m in school getting my degree in child studies after I get my degree I plan on opening up my own daycare so I understand how important it is you find a great babysitter who is willing and trustworthy I don’t mind picking the kids up dropping them taking them to where they need to go all I ask is to have a premeditated car or booster seat. I also don’t mind making them food or giving them snacks with parents permission I also don’t mind doing a little house keeping on the side with permission. I have 2 years of experience with babysitting in this time I mostly kept my nieces so my sister could Read more go to work I also kept friends and family children I would love this job because I love kids I really do I relate more to them then adults

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Zakkiyah doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zakkiyah's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now