Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Spartanburg, SC 29302

Meet Meshawn

  • Comfortable with pets

I have been caring for children, and teaching children for over 14 years now. It is not a job or a career, but it is a vocation, a calling from God. I love kids of all ages. I've worked at daycare centers, babysat for families for three year terms, been a Youth Director at my church, worked at a boys and girls club, and just finished my Early Childhood degree at Converse College. You name it, I've likely had that experience. I'm creative, innovative, patient, and case-sensitive when planning activities/instruction for kids and resolving conflicts. I have a heart for children and every time I've tried to do something in a different field, I've been drawn back to working with children because that is where my passion lies.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meshawn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Converse College

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meshawn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now