JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Charleston, SC 29492

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Alex. I have been around kids all my life, I’ve been a babysitter since I was about 14 and many of my jobs have been related to kids in some way. I worked at a children's home for almost two years with kids that have mental disabilities. This job was very rewarding being able to watch these kids grow and learn. I helped teach them life skills taking them to and from school and activities. I worked at the ymca for about 3 years teaching kids swim lessons and being a life guard. I also worked at two community pools teacher swim lessons and life guarding for two summers. I am CPR and first aid trained and certified. I worked at a day care as the director for about 1 year, I had many responsibilities but my number 1 priority was looking after the kids which Read more were infants all the way up to about 5th grade. I have all my clearances from working in the daycare. I also worked as a nanny before I moved to Charleston in February 2016. When I moved to Charleston I worked at a preschool on Ashley River Road for about a year. I started there as the assistant baby teacher and then moved up to the 2 and 3 year old lead teacher. For the last year and a half I have been a nanny of 3. A set of 4 year old boy girl twins and a now 14 month baby. I love kids and would like to continue working with them if I can find the right fit. Please let me know if you would like to chat. Thanks.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support



Butler County Community College - Butler

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now