JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in York, SC 29745

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Karen Hale. I live in York, SC, and I am currently seeking employment. My ideal position would be something flexible as I have children of my own. I have had over four plus years of early child development as a teacher for three year old children with a local church preschool here in York. I am a mother of two wonderful boys, and responsible for their overall care and well being. My boys are 10 and 12 and attend York Preparatory Academy in Rock Hill, SC. They are currently in 4th and 6th grade. I'm basically looking for a position as I stated above that is flexible because of my children. On occasion, I will need to take them to appointments, allergy shots, etc. I love kids and would very much like to interview for any potential work that may be available in the York, SC area. Read more Thank you very much.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/19

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Secretarial Science

Graduated 1983

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Karen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now