Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in York, SC 29745

Meet Kristine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have raised two great kids. My son is 26 and my daughter is 23. I have been a substitute teacher for 10 years and I love to work with kids. I have a bachelors degree from Bowling Green State University (1986). We have lived in Lake Wylie since November 20016. I am originally from Warren Ohio ( about an hour east of Cleveland) and have lived there pretty much my whole life. I've been married for 30 years to my awesome husband Dave. We are totally family oriented and do things together all the time. My daughter resides at home while in her senior year at Winthrop. My son lives in Mt. Pleasant, SC after graduating from Marshall University in Huntington, WV. As far as babysitting experience, I think that raising two great kids says it all. Travel Baseball games, Football games, Golf matches, etc.... My kids were very Read more active growing up. I would occasionally watch the neighbor kids as just yesterday we had our 5 year old little girl neighbor all day. So enjoyable. Please let me know if you need anymore information as I would gladly respond.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kristine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Merchandising/Design

Graduated Bowling Green State University 1986

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now