Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Babysitter in Adams, TN 37010

Meet Nicole Kristin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

When I was a youngin', I used to babysit 2-9 year-olds for family. After graduating from college in kinesiology and fitness and running my own business, I wanted to go back to finding my joy. I met a wonderful family and took care of their sweet 5-month-old baby boy by taking him for walks, engaging him in play and tummy time, songs, bath time, diaper changes, and naps. I also boiled his bottles and prepared soft foods, and practiced self-led weaning with him, at the request of his family - what a neat idea! Most recently, I nannied for a kind family with two sweet boys, ages 6 and 7 years. I kept them on schedule for their Zoom classes, assisted with schoolwork and checking answers as needed while letting them express their own creativity, and made sure to get them outside for plenty of play breaks! I also prepared Read more meals for them. I just recently started learning about emotion buddies, and tools that parents and caregivers can use to help regulate emotions in themselves and those they take care of. I have a Bachelors of Science degree in Kinesiology and Fitness, and have completed several CPR certifications for Adult/Child/Infant as a personal trainer. I used to train older adults who were rehabilitating from injuries in a physical therapy clinic, and later trained adults in corrective exercise at a mom-and-pop gym. I ran my own business for three years in emotional healing work, and decided that I felt a call to work with children and help them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/17/21

Ratings & reviews

Nicole Kristin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Kinesiology - Fitness

Graduated California State University - Long Beach 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole Kristin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now