Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Bean Station, TN 37708

Meet Haylie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Growing up with three younger siblings, I have always enjoyed helping my mother take care of them in any way that I could. My mother has relied on me a lot while raising the children and I have done everything in my power to help her whenever I can. I love children. As a young teenager, I had a lot of business around my neighborhood baby sitting for our neighbors while they were away, sometimes it was only a couple of hours, and sometimes it was for a few nights. I know how to cook, clean, change a diaper, and most importantly, I know how to care for children of all ages. I always create special bonds and relationships with both the parents and the children. I love reading and playing with the children. I listen to any special requests that you may have as the parent. I know how Read more to give medications, and how to stay on a certain schedule with medication, and also with sleeping and feeding schedules. I do not have any preferences on ages of the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Haylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$6-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Walters State Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Haylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now