Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Blountville, TN 37617

Meet Laura

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I worked at a Christian pre-school for a couple of years right out of high school where I met a wonderful family. I ended up nannying for them for about eight years, while I finished college and graduate school. Then I got married in 2013 and had my own little girl in 2015. She is four now, and is the light of our life. I have a masters degree and taught for a little while, and my husband works in research at Eastman and we own a local business. I loved teaching, but I have really enjoyed being at home with her, and I want to continue to be home. I feel like she is at a great age for me to start nannying again, and maybe have a playmate for her. I would only be able to nanny from our home in Blountville. We just built our home in Read more 2018, and it is a smoke free, drug free, no indoor pets home. It's a two story Charleston style home, and we have lots of room to play. I'm praying that God puts the right family in our path, and that our daughter could find a good play mate. Fell free to email me or give me a call lwilliams71213@gmail.com 423-360-1858

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now