Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Chattanooga, TN 37416

Meet Diane

  • Speaks German and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been teaching the 4-5 year olds during Sunday school for the past 2 years and through my experiences Babysitting and teaching; I have learned many things about children. They are very special like a stone that you shape with time and effort. That’s why it’s important to surround your children with people that will help you to teach them good. I'm a very creative person and I like to stay busy. Currently I’m watching two kids, a toddler and a 6 year old in my house. I like to apply my creativity into all that I do to help children express themselves with fun things like games, coloring, baking and so much more. I enjoy cooking and I will prepare meals for your children when necessary. It is very important to me that your children are safe and feel comfortable around me. I also like to apply my Read more education to help children reading books, do their homework and even learn new languages. I think that is very important to apply knowledge to kids while they are young because is a lot easier for them to succeed in life especially with new languages. I speak 4 languages: Italian, German, English and Spanish that I have learned through living in different countries. I grew up in Germany and have a background in health science. Right now I’m teaching the kids German. I'm very open minded to new cultures and I see everybody as equal. I believe that everybody is special and capable of learning new things. I hope I will be able to get the opportunity to get to know you and your little guy and see if we would be a good fit.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/16/18

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German
    • Italian

Share Diane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now