JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37043

Meet Braxton

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a full time student at APSU and I'm studying education in early childhood. I have experience in watching children of all ages, mainly infants-10 yrs from personal relationships to working in a daycare. I have experience in watching type 1 diabetic children and having the basic knowledge of how to care for them properly. I am certified in TCCOTS "New Caregivers" program, TCCOTS "Shaken Baby Syndrome/Abusive Head Trauma", and TN-ELDS 2-year-olds. I have been previously certified in CPR/AED. I am also an animal lover and have been a "dog-sitter" as well. I want to create a positive relationship with any and all children/families I come across and want to always give my best forward. I have references upon request and I'm always willing to do a background check/drug test. My prices are negotiable as I am pretty laid back and easy going. Thank you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Braxton doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$5-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Austin Peay State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Braxton's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now