Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37042

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Monique! I have been caring for families since my early age of 17yrs old. I have cared for about 15 families total. My most recent family had twin girls ages 1 yrs till now & they're 5 yr old sister. I have cared for babies from ages 6 wks to teens. I am honored to have been apart of these families. They've all been very sweet to me and still refer to me as auntie. Childcare to me is more than just coming in and taking care of a child. It is also building relationships and showing them love, respect, and to make the right choices. (and who doesn't love to love on babies and snuggle them.) I am a believer in loving people to life. I have a great personality. I am a wife, mother, & grandmother. My youngest son is 13 yrs. I moved Read more to TN from CA to be closer to my daughter/granddaughter. I have a permanent position currently as a nanny 4 hours a day but am looking for additional hours here and there. So more of a babysitter type then permanent position. To fill in for errand runs, date nights,etc... Blessings to you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$10/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now