JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37042

Meet Candace

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey everyone, I’m Candace! I’d like to say I’m a fun-loving babysitter. I love getting to spend time with children. I like being able to act goofy with them but yet still have them respect me as an authority figure. I love getting to take the kids to the parks, play, etc. But I do also like being home doing arts and crafts, dancing, playing board games and so much more. I’ve volunteered at kindercare for about 6 months, as well as volunteer at my church’s day care and did a sleepover event. I babysat a couple kids around the neighborhood. I’ve had experience with infants up to 11. I do have a 9 month old son myself so keeping the kids safe is my biggest priority. I’m both patient, easy going as well as assertive when needed. I understand the importance of babysitting and I’m willing to take on Read more that responsibility. Thank you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Candace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading

Share Candace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now