Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Clarksville, TN 37042

Meet Chelsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I live in Spring Lake. I love children and have been babysititng/ nannying for 14 years. I am also the oldest of five chilren and have enjoyed every minute of it. i am looking for more families to add me to their list of occasional sitters. I am in the process of becoming a substitute teacher, so I would be available for afternoon and evening care once that starts. For now, I am available any time of day. I like to interact with the children I am caring for - board games, obstacle courses, walks, outdoor activities, etc... I really enjoy cooking and would be willing to feed the children while at your house. I will assist/give baths and can tuck the children in with bedtime stories (I love books!) I have experience with high-functioning autistic children and hearing impaired. I can't sign, but had a little girl who needed Read more help with her hearing aid/implant. I'm always willing to learn! I am also willing to do a few errands and assist in pickups/dropoffs. I do light housework, some pet duties are OK.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Tommy E.

9/8/2011

I hired Chelsey to care for my son during fall evenings of 2010 while I attended a class. During this period she was able to provide a level of care for my autistic son that far surpased my expectations. Besides following the detailed care instructions I left her, she also had a very nurturing approach that helped my son quickly accept her as his new care taker. Chelsey recieves the highest recommendation I can provide. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Journalism

Graduated University of Maine, Orono

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Chelsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now