Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Clinton, TN 37716

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Rachel.  I have been babysitting/nannying for over 15 years for children ages 3-15.  I grew up in the Chicago suburbs and have just relocated to Clinton, TN. I have an associate’s degree + 1yr in the field of elementary education. Along with babysitting and being a mother's helper, I also worked at an after school program for 3 years. And 6 years ago, I helped to start and run a neighborhood Christian girls group. As a caregiver, I enjoy hanging out with the kids in my care whether it be playing games, doing art projects, cooking/baking, going on an adventure, playing in the backyard, or just hangin’ and being goofy. But with a background in education I have also helped my kiddos foster a love for learning. With the homework help and extra tutoring (when and where needed) that I give, parents have also seen grades improve Read more on tests and overall subject grades. I like to think of myself as Friendly and Fun, but also Fair and Firm. I’m extremely dedicated and try to lead first by example. While caring for the children is my top priority at all times, I’m also happy to pitch in with tidying up around the house as time allows. I love animals and that always spills over onto any pets in the home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Concordia University Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now