JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 35 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Columbia, TN 38401

Meet Bonnie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the mother of 5 grown children. I also have 6 grandchildren whom I adore! I have worn many hats over the years but the most important job I have done is to raise all of my children. To give them unconditional love, mutual respect and most importantly guide them to make good decisions and choices. To nurture them to be productive members of society. God blessed me with 5 amazing children. I did several years of foster parenting trying to give children the love and guidance of a stable family. I adopted one of my foster children and today she is a college graduate working towards a law degree. I consider that a big win! I enjoy children of all ages and I believe that I can bring alot to the table. I like a clean home, enjoy cooking. Love animals of all kinds, so I am pet Read more friendly! I have worked with handicapped children and adults. Until recently I have been CPR certified & went through emts training. I let my certificate expire when I retired. More than willing to get recertified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Bonnie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Share Bonnie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now