JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Cookeville, TN 38506

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Sarah Keegle. I am a caregiver because I love helping and caring for others. I have experience with children from 6 months old to 12 years old. I am comfortable looking after multiple children at once. I've also cared for elderly people 50-70 years of age. I studied home health aide. I have personal experience with pets. I have a dog and a cat I have raised from a puppy and kitten. I have had animals my whole life growing up. I have a passion for animals and children. I am honest, and trustworthy. I do not smoke, and I have my own car. My husband is in the military, so I have no issue getting on to post if needed. I am not addicted to being on my phone while on duty. I do not increase the rate per child. Just hourly. The site says Read more I should Increase the rate for each additional child by at least $1 for my pay rate, but I see no point in that honestly. I have a cell phone and I was born in 1994. Feel free to message me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Active Branch of Service: Army

    Military Active Branch of Service: Army

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Baynham F.

3/3/2015

Sarah worked for us regularly during the week and went with us on weekend outings as well. She did very well interacting with every age range of our very large family. Her best ability was that she always kept busy and also she was able to do her job without getting under foot. She worked for us several months while our family was adjusting to a new job and the household stress that came with it. She also was really helpful on family outings and allowed us to actually enjoy the trips. The kids love her and still bring up her name from time to time.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated Muhlenberg College 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now