JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Cookeville, TN 38501

Meet Raven

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

been taking care of children starting at a very young age,with family and family friends, along with many others outside of my relatives. I did attend college at TTU to be an RN , then decided to make a change in my carreer path to work with children full- time. I worked at a pre-school for approximately 18 months, this is where I was trained to help the toddlers with developmental, motor, and social skills , along with independence , sharing , basic manners , colors , numbers, alphabet and more .There I worked with children as young as 2 years old up to 4 years of age.I have continued to take care of infants, toddlers, children, teenagers and elderly year to date. I have experience working with as little as one child and up to five children at one time and am comfortable doing so. I have many references Read more if needed, that can give you a thorough insight of my background working with their families and loved ones. I am cpr certified, which is always wonderful to have if the circumstances came about but we pray they never do. I can cook, clean, anything that is needed as I'm sure these skills are expected when working in the home. Keeping to a daily routine of child care, upkeep of the home , and more. I am responsible, reliable , trustworthy, and very passionate about taking care of others . I believe it is truly what i am meant to do. All of the characteristics above, you must be in this job field. You are intrusting me with something that has no price , immeasurable value, the lives of your children and I am here to uphold and honor all of your wishes while taking care of them, protecting, comforting and ensuring their safety along with forming a healthy bond and relationship with not only your children but also with you. Nothing is more precious than a child. I understand there will be rules set in place and guidelines to follow of the do's and don'ts which will be by the book as per request. My pay rate is negotiable . Below I set as average of my normal rate. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me anytime. My number is (931) 403- 9724 or (931) 349- 0868 . I am also available threw email : rrhoton1995@gmail.com . I am currently located in the Cookeville area but am more than willing to commute within a 30 - 50 mile ratious. I would love to have the opportunity to work with your family and will treat them as if they are my own.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raven doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

RN

Attended Tennessee Technological University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raven's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now