Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Covington, TN 38019

Meet Olivia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an aspiring occupational therapy student, who has had years of experience as a care provider. I have been a camp counselor and volunteer for children with disabilities. here, I I worked alongside trained professionals to encourage children to explore issues related to managing a grieving process. Also, I maintained safety procedures and provided medical aid. Additionally, I have been a Unit Buddy volunteer at LeBonheur Children's Hospital. Here, I engaged and planned artistic, crafting activities with patients, and collected non-medical items for patients, such as books, toys, or stuffed animals, and delivered them room-to-room. I have gained 108 Hours of Occupational and Physical Therapy Observation, and I am credited with Adult, Child, and Baby First Aid/CPR/AED Certification – American Red Cross. During my shadowing hours, I observed patient therapy in the following areas: musculoskeletal, wound management, pediatrics, pulmonary, neuromuscular, and geriatrics. I have been employed as a lifeguard, Read more where I monitored and maintained a careful perception of the surrounding pool region, while serving the public with safety resources. Also, performed lifesaving care, first aid, and medical procedures for emergencies. I have been employed at St. Jude Children's Research Hospital as an Intern, and participated in the University of Memphis, Up 'til Dawn campaign that benefitted St. Jude. Here, I served as a Morale Captain, and an Alumni Relations Director. Lastly, I have relevant coursework that pertains to care and companion providing which include the following: Anatomy and Physiology I & II, Medical Terminology, Health Psychology, General Biology, Oral Communications, Social Psychology, Psychology of Personality, and Communication Ethics.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Olivia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Memphis 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Olivia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now