JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Jackson, TN 38305

Meet Brenna

  • Has a car

I am a senior in college looking to babysit or to be a nanny during the summer. I am in a unique situation in that I will be living in Siloam Springs, AR over the summer with my best friend as she interns with Mary and Martha in their graphic design department. I am currently a senior at Union University in Jackson, TN, and I will graduate in December with a degree in Elementary Education with an endorsement in Early Childhood Education. I have enjoyed working with children for as long as I can remember. I first started babysitting at the age of thirteen and continued to do so on a regular basis throughout high school and my first two years of college until I moved to Jackson, TN to attend Union. I have cared for infants as young as nine days old to preteens in middle school. Most recently, Read more I have been an intern in a Kindergarten classroom for the entire 2017-2018 school year in Jackson.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education and Early Childhood

Currently attending Union University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Brenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now