JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Jackson, TN 38301

Meet Annie Jo

  • Has a car

Are you or someone you know in need of childcare..? Let me tell you a little about our family. We have 3 crazy wonderful children that live in our home full time and 2 other sweet ones that come on weekends. Needless to say, there’s always fun things going on in our household. Our childrens ages range from 5-16. Starting in March 2019, we will be offering childcare in our home. Hours can be flexible depending on each individuals need. I’m looking to care for children between 1-12 years of age. And I’d like to keep my schedule Mon-Fri (flex hrs). If someone needs evening hours, or occasional overnight stays, I am willing to help work with you. I will most likely close early on Fridays as I will have work on most weekends. I have 17 years of experience with children. I am patient, energetic, loving and creative. I Read more will provide meals and snacks. We have age appropriate books, toys, games, puzzles and tv. I will work with you on potty training, for those in diapers. I can provide help with homework, if needed. We have a fully fenced in back yard and live in a very nice and quiet neighborhood about 2 miles from Jackson General hospital. A few things we may do is read books, finger paint, color, sing songs, play outside & outings. I have a 5 year old princess that LOVES playtime, so we get plenty of that. All children are free to play and explore, after all, that’s how they learn. I may take the children to town occasionally, with parental consent. I have a clean driving record and would always use safety seats for those that are required. Payment is due on Monday mornings and a week in advance. I aim to make each little one feel comfy and at home while they’re here, as this would be like their second home. Please contact me if you’re interested in getting an appointment set up to meet and talk more about your needs and options.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Annie Jo doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$4-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical

Graduated West Tennessee Business College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Annie Jo's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now