JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Johnson City, TN 37604

Meet Danna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest child of 4; Age range from 20-11. Growing up, I looked after my siblings and babysat many of the the neighborhood kids on a weekly basis. My experience ranges from the occasional date night to a summer time nannie. Weather it is crafting, cooking, schoolwork, or being active outdoors, I love it all! I enjoy learning the carefree personalities of children and building relationships. I was CPR and first aid certified for infants-->adults, but this certification has expired. I still recall what I have learned from this course and regularly brush up on this material using the powerful world wide web. I am a 2017 Clemson graduate who recently moved to the Johnson City area. Deep in student loan debt, I am looking to pick up a side job to earn some extra money (Dave Ramsey's idea). I am very family oriented and have always loved Read more children, which puts the babysitting gig right up my alley! Playtime/homework/dinner no problem! Past job experiences include babysitting, cheerleading camp instructor, and tutor. Currently employed at Eastman Chemical Company.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Danna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Chemical Engineering

Graduated Clemson University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science

Share Danna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now