JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Johnson City, TN 37604

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jessica Kotellos and I am a 19 year old entering into her Sophomore year of college. I am a nursing major and dance minor. I am from Lafollette, Tennessee which is a small town two hours north of Johnson City. While I was in high school I worked at a dance studio teaching 2-3 year olds the basics of dance. Once a week for an hour I would help the instructor teach thirty little girls to twirl, leap, and have a great time. I also babysat my two year old nephew for one weekend every month when my sister would go out of town. Furthermore, I also took care of my baby brother when my parents went out on date nights, etc. I do not have any formal training. The training I have received was through hands on activities with my neighbors kids, girls at my Read more dance studios, and friends of the family. I love spending time with kids and I hope to one day graduate nursing school and become a pediatric nurse so I can work with them all the time. There's nothing more rewarding then seeing a smile on a child's face. I would be beyond honored to help a family juggle some responsibilities. As a caregiver, my job is to provide a fun and educational time for the child(or children) that is in my care. I am up- beat, kind, intelligent, and most importantly, responsible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now