Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37919

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Vanessa. I’m 28 and third year medical student at LMU but I live in Knoxville for clinical rotations and was born and raised here. I'm mostly looking for occasional night or weekend babysitting jobs at this point and am not able to commit to a regular schedule or lots of hours. My rotation changes every 4 weeks so my availability does as well-on some specialties I will have more free time than others. I'd prefer to stay in 37919 or nearby. I have been baby-sitting since I was 12 and have lots of other experience working with children. I was employed by a church nursery in Knoxville for four years, coached Upward Cheerleading for two years, have volunteered as a tutor at elementary schools in Knoxville and Chapel Hill, volunteered over 200 hours in the pediatric playroom at UNC Hospitals, and 50 hours in ETCH’s outpatient Read more oncology clinic. I’ve had several regular after-school and summer babysitting positions and have experience with infants-preteens. I’m comfortable watching up to 4 children, dependent upon ages and personality of course! I am CPR certified and can show you my BLS/PALS/ACLS cards. When I baby-sit, I love to play games, be outside, and do crafts. I have Dr. Seuss’s ABC book memorized, can draw a pretty realistic pirate treasure map, and consider myself an expert on Disney Princesses and play dough. I can help with homework, cook, and help with light housework (unloading dishwasher or folding laundry). I love animals as long as they’re furry rather than scaly and don’t mind taking them outside or feeding them. I don’t smoke or do drugs and would be willing to submit to a background check/drug test. I can provide plenty of references and had a background check and drug test done by an independent third party for school in April 2018 and would be happy to provide you those results as well. I would love to hear from you if I sound like the right babysitter for your family! I always try to respond to messages within 24 hours but sometimes my schedule makes that difficult.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Vanessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Public Policy, Chemistry

Graduated UNC-Chapel Hill

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now