JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37998

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Monica Gardner. I attend Johnson University and am a memeber of the volleyball team. I am a Human Services major with a concentration in family studies, along with a bible and theology major. I grew up in a church setting, so weekly I participated in helping in the nursery and working with kids ages newborns-5. Before attending college I babysat for my neighbor, who was a foster mom with over 6 kids in her house at a time, and a family friend who has 4 children. The ages ranged from the age of newborn-12. Within my major one of the many focuses is children. Learning, in depth, about the brain of a child to further help understand the overall development of a child. I chose this major because I love kids and one day hope to be a social worker. Having the opportunity to be around kids Read more excites me. Opening up new experiences to better learn their patterns. Their likes, dislikes, fears, etc. I want to grow closer to children, to build a sense of trust.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Human Services

Johnson University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now