Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Knoxville, TN 37918

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started working with children at the age of 14 when I began to babysit for many families in my neighborhood. In college, I worked at a nursery for several years. After finishing college, I worked at a hospital but found myself gravitating towards working with children again! I worked at The Goddard school for over three years before I began working at my current job at Head Start with 3-5 year olds. I am currently working on obtaining my CDA and am certified in CPR and First Aid. I love kids and animals so if you have a pet that is just an added bonus for me! I'm 37 years old, responsible, and have been entrusted to babysit the same family for the last 3 years!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Tennessee 2005

References

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now