JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Madison, TN 37115

Meet Roberta

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I'm so glad you found me! Hopefully, I can be of some help to you! First things first, I own a child care center and have owned it going on four years. I'm extremely experienced, trained, certified, etc. Looking to utilize my weekends/weeknights more productively which is why I am seeking to help families care for their children if needed. I know you're probably wondering why on Earth I would possibly want to watch anymore children outside of the ones that I already care for in my daycare right? The truth is, I am well aware of the fact that many parents are so desperately in search of someone to care for their child that they often may leave their child to be cared for by someone who is not qualified enough to complete the task. The "baby sitter" horror stories are becoming the norm, and I'm trying to Read more do my part in trying to put an end to that. My daycare hours of operation are 6:30 AM-6:30 PM, Monday through Friday, so I am not available during the day. I'm looking to help parents who are in search of evening child care or overnight child care if needed. I don't mind helping with homework, cooking (my food is bomb), feeding the dog, etc. I hope that I may be of some help to not only you, but someone you also may know that is seeking trustworthy and reliable care for their child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Roberta doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing

Education

Pre-Law/Legal Studies

Nova Southeastern University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Essay writing

Share Roberta's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now