JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Manchester, TN 37355

Meet Brittany

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Brittany and I started babysitting at around the age of 14. It started with just babysitting my little sister but soon I was taking care of many of my other little cousins. Later I had the great experience of babysitting a 1 year old girl. She was the first child outside of my family that I took care of. More recently I had the opportunity to take care of two boys ages 2 and 3 for a year. I prepared small meals and did crafts with the boys as well as got them dressed and ready for the day. We also spent time outside, watched movies, did learning activities, and just had a good time together. I really love children and working with them because each one is special and unique. I can't wait to have another opportunity to take care of children. I'm also certified Read more in CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Medical Assisting

Currently attending Allied Health Institute

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now