JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Maryville, TN 37804

Meet Verna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have recently returned to Ohio and I am seeking part time employment. My experience includes a 4 and 5 year old boy and girl for approx. 2 years in Maryville Tn. i have watched my grand children, current ages 7 and 9, off and on from their birth as their morher is a nurse with unusual hours. I live in Mentor and have reliable transportation. I dont smoke and i am very dependable.I believe I would be a good fit for your needs. Verna Gozon 440-231-5832

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Verna doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test

Share Verna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now