Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38104

Meet Joyous

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Joyous Singletary and I would be honored to do the job. I am 20 years old and am a Junior at the University Of Memphis as a social work major. I have Darkness to Light training and have worked at numerous after-school programs as a leader. I obtain lots and lots of experience and have nannied for numerous families and would love to give a list of references for you. I have a vehicle, insurance, and a license. My number is 901-440-7640 don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns. My rate is interchangeable depending on what’s best for you, thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Expired on 07/28/2022

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 09/30/2022. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Expired on 02/15/2022

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Terica C.

5/24/2022

Meeting Joyous was a pleasure! My 14 month old twins warmed up to her immediately. She appears to be well experienced and kid friendly! I think I've found a long term sitter in her.

Lynsey S.

5/17/2022

Joyous is FANTASTIC!!! She works with our kiddos in kids church and they LOVE her. She is reliable, on time, outgoing great personality. We've had wonderful feedback from our parents too.

Dexter N.

10/19/2021

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Joyous's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now