Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38128

Meet Geoshia

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. I am Geoshia Smith. I am 25 years of age. I'm very kind, patient, smart, outgoing and self-driven. I live in Memphis, TN: The Eastmemphis area. I enjoy babysitting. I didn't just become a caregiver, I was born one. I guess you can say I'm a natural at it. I've been supervising children since the age of 14. I also have 8 nieces who help me to strengthen my care giving skills every chance they get. I adore being around children and tending to their every need because they are our future. They bring as much joy to me as I do to them. What makes me different from everyone else, Is that I actually love what I do instead of just doing it to make it from day to day. I have a 4 year old daughter and expecting one in June. I look forward to hearing from Read more you all. Thanks in advance!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/24/14

Ratings & reviews

Geoshia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Geoshia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now