JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Memphis, TN 38125

Meet Joi-michelle Rhodes

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Joi and I would love to serve you by caring for your child! I am currently a sophomore in college studying toward a degree in Social Work with a concentration in Child Welfare. I have been working with children since I was 13, mostly in the nursery and children's ministry at the church my parents pastored, and I have also volunteered with other churches. I have worked as a summer camp counselor for 2 years at Life Time Fitness, supervising children in numerous activities and keeping them engaged in a safe and healthy environment. I currently volunteer with children at my local church and with Laura Dester Home, which is a foster home and emergency residence center for children in need of care. I also have two younger siblings, a brother and sister, (ages 9 and 10), who have taught me a lot about taking care of kids! Read more I babysit them regularly when at home, cooking meals, playing games with them, and keeping the peace!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Joi-michelle Rhodes doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work/Child Welfare

Currently attending Oral Roberts University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Joi-michelle Rhodes's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now