Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Mount Juliet, TN 37121

Meet Denise

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Denise , I'm 46 years old and I've raised three boys of my own . My oldest is a Airframe Mechanic and my twins with graduate from college in Dec , one Electrical Engineer And the other one a Manufacting Engineer . I have nothing holding me back at home. I've been a nanny for 4 years for two married Doctors in Brentwood 3 days a week , but their needs have changed so I'm there on Wednesday's . My job for them have benn getting ( c. ) and ( L. ) to and from school , all extra curricular actives ( there's been a lot of them ) plus play dates , Chuck E Cheese , Monkey Joes , library. I do crafts with them , read to them , play board games , go to the park and take a picnic lunch . Read more I also take care of them when they are sick . I also clean their house and do all laundry. Occasional light grocery shopping . Prior to this I had my mom for five years with cancer she passed away and 5 months later my dad was diagnosed with a brain tumor and I had him for 5 years and he passed . I look forward to possibly hearing from you. Denise Harvey Cell : 615-578-2900 Jusomgyrl@aol.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Denise doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Dyslexia
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Social studies

Share Denise's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now