Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Meet Raquel

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Raquel Halliburton! I currently attend Middle Tennessee State University, pursuing an Major in Professional Studies with a concentration in Healthcare Administration. My plan is to go to nursing school to obtain a degree in Nursing after I graduate MTSU in the fall of December 2020. I am 21 years of age, and I’ve currently been working in retail at Walmart on Memorial for 3 years. I have been living in Murfreesboro for almost 4 years. My hometown is Covington, Tn, which is located right outside of Memphis, TN. (3 hours away ) . I have became interested in babysitting again because i love children and I don’t get interact or provide with them as much as I would like. I have gained my babysitting experience through watching siblings, family members children, and also working at a daycare part time. I’ve been watching children since I was 13 Read more years of age starting with siblings and family members children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Raquel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Raquel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now