JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37211

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a wonderful husband and a very loving furry family member, our dog. I am currently a nanny for a wonderful family for 2 years now. I am looking for a family who might need a babysitter or occasional date nights during the week or weekend. I've truly been grateful for the experience that I have gained in working with children for nearly 13 years. I did consider myself a nanny to about 24 kids when I taught. I have had the wonderful privilege of teaching with 3-6-year-olds in a Montessori Classroom for 10 years. The Montessori training I've received has greatly allowed me to be nurturing and caring ; exactly what is needed for school aged children. I love creating new things for kids to learn, but I also love just having fun with them. I've been told that I'm a very honest and responsible person and these Read more attributes are things I greatly cherish. I continue to grow in my experience with children which gives me a feeling of accomplishment. I look forward to meeting with you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Architectural Engineering

Graduated Nashville State Community College 2002

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Social studies

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now