JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37211

Meet Amber

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amber. I am 24 years old and live in Germantown. I recently graduated from LSU with a bachelors degree in science. All throughout college, I served as a Nanny for two different families. I truly loved every minute of it, which is why I am eager to find a family here in Nashville who is looking for a full time nanny. I did every day tasks with the children such as bringing them to and from school, taking care of the baby boy at home, preparing meals (I love to cook and yes clean too!), doing homiework, as well as traveling with the family. I would even watch the kids on my own while the parents traveled away, with the longest length of time being ten days. I genuinely love to be organized and make life run more efficiently for the family. I think it’s important to Read more be engaged with the kiddos and get outside and play! (No sitting around on iPads allllll day long). Ultimately, my job is to keep the children happy and alleviate the major multitasking parents have to juggle. If you need further character information , the families I nannied for would have no problem reaching out. They still come visit me in Nashville. They have become family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Amber doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Kinesiology

Graduated Louisiana State University and Agricultural & Mechanical College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amber's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now