JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37228

Meet Kadence

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi all! I'm Kadence. I've been a babysitter/nanny off and on as needed for the past 4 years or so. On top of my duties and responsibilities as a nanny/babysitter I most always take on the job of house cleaning (i'm crazy for saying its one of my favorite things to do, i know lol) as well as running any errands you may need done. I speak small amounts of Spanish but I am not perfectly fluent unfortunately. My certifications are being CPR Certified as well as being a Lifeguard! In the past summers i've spent them giving toddlers and children swim lessons when I watched them as a double whammy! :) I I'm from Oklahoma City and most every family that i've been long term with are located there. I do have multiple families that i've been with since their babies were 2/3 months and now they are almost Read more FOUR. I've been the luckiest person to watch them grow into their personalities and have the pleasure of watching their new siblings come into the family. I'm currently in Nashville for the rest of the year as my Fiance plays for the Nashville Sounds! We have two australian shepherds that are our sweet babies so most of our days are spent at dog parks and baseball fields! Lol I would love to have the chance to meet you and hopefully be a perfect fit for your family and life as well as mine! I love going to the zoo, farmers markets, library readings, arts and crafts, parks, anything that gets the babies excited and playing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Amanda G.

5/7/2018

My husband and I are from Cincinnati and went to Nashville for a family wedding. We have a four month old that we needed a sitter for during the reception at our hotel and Kadence was available on short notice. I was super nervous about leaving my baby with a perfect stranger, however the minute I met Kadence I felt very comfortable with her. She sent updates throughout the evening. Very reliable, great communicator. If only she lived in Cincinnati :)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English/Political Science

Graduated University of Oklahoma 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kadence's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now