JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Summer

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I recently made the move from New York to Nashville in pursuit of a lifestyle shift, and to further my career in the music industry. I've been caring for children in some capacity for 19 years, initially helping to take care of my four younger siblings from the moment they were born, and then as a side gig babysitting for extra spending money throughout college (and even when I had a full-time job!). When I was 10, I started my own daycare business, where I would host all of the neighborhood kids in my living room as their teacher and caretaker. I suppose you could say I was a natural. Though my younger siblings have all grown up, I have a beautiful niece and many second cousins that I love spending time with, in addition to helping care for others. I'm currently looking for part-time, date night and other Read more occasional opportunities and I love meeting new children and families! Let's chat!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Summer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Sport Management

Graduated Seton Hall University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Summer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now