JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37215

Meet Logan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Logan Waites, and I would love the opportunity to serve your family and help care for your little loved ones! I am 28 years old and prior to this summer, I was a wealth advisor for an asset management firm in Green Hills and had worked in the wealth management industry for the previous five years since obtaining my MBA. But earlier in the year I realized that while I loved working with my clients and enjoyed the fast paced environment of the industry, I felt that there wasn’t a lot of joy anymore in my professional day to day life. So I decided to leave that job and I accepted aa position as a Director for a kids summer camp in Estes Park, CO! I was responsible for 70 kids and a staff of 15, and I ended up having one of the most rewarding Read more summers of my life! Even though I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old, this experience reignited my passion for child development and I would welcome the opportunity to be an asset for your family though utilizing that passion and prior experience for your family. The following story sums it all up: I was babysitting for a family last weekend and as I was walking downstairs after putting the three children to bed, I heard the middle child scream out "goodnight Miss Logan, I love you!" Those six words put a bigger smile on my face than any other job ever has, and I would therefore welcome the opportunity to be able to serve your family in this capacity!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Logan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marketing Communications

Graduated University of Mississippi Main Campus 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Logan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now