JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Nashville, TN 37203

Meet Lindsey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated in May of 2018 from Duke University with a major in Psychology and minor in Chemistry. I am now nannying for a family with 4 children during my gap year in Nashville before attending medical school next year. During high school and into college, I worked at a summer camp for 4 years watching kids from ages 4-14. My dad started the camp when I was going into kindergarten, so I was also a camper for 6 years and distinctly remember looking up to and loving my counselors. This made me want to be their role model and friend for the summer, knowing I would really be affecting their lives from my experience as a camper. I absolutely loved getting to know the children and getting to have fun with them everyday. We did activities like sports, art, swimming, games, science class, etc. During and after camp, I Read more babysat some of my campers that requested me to their parents. I have certain days and nights off and would love to fill those times babysitting :). I am more than willing to take the children places for an extra fun night and cook meals for them. Please contact me for any further information.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lindsey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated Duke University 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Lindsey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now