JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Smyrna, TN 37167

Meet Georgean

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Having raised two sets of twins who have given me the joy now of 8 grandchildren ages 23 (our RN) down to age 4 (our cancer survivor), including one autistic grandson, I have rich LIFE experience as to above, including years of church volunteerism in nursery, preschool, children and youth. I mentored girls the 2013-14 school year where my husband taught for 11 years. I am background-checked with OCPS and through church. My employment experience includes: short-term nanny (for twins +1); teacher's aide for both resource students (working below grade level) and released juvenile delinquents (also working below grade level); "caregiver" assignments at hospitals, homes and care facilities (all in TN) for: Parkinson's, dementia, illness, disability, Alzheimer's, injured, deaf, simply elderly & tired, PTSD, and cancer clients needing hospice to the end of life. I enjoy helping people PERIOD! Although not certified in FL yet (moved here in 2013), Read more I may pursue HHA or CNA to become better qualified. In the meantime, I am a loyal, committed, enthusiastic caregiver no matter what.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Georgean doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Georgean's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now