Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 31 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Spring Hill, TN 37174

Meet Emily

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a Loving, patient, respectable, understanding, friendly, stable 60 year old woman. I am divorced, have 2 independent, successful, respectable daughters (ages 26 and 30) and a 2 month old Grandson and a Son-In-Law who live in Clarksville. I'm a Christian, member of Brentwood Baptist Church in Brentwood sice 1997, attend the Church at Station Hill, where I work with Infants through Jr. High children in the Daycare on Sunday, Wednesday and Saturday nights. I work M- F for the Children's Academy of Spring Hill (9A-6P). I am Certified in CPR through the Church at Station Hill. I was born in Columbia, grew up in Mt. Pleasant, have lived in the Nashville area for over 30 years, and 2 years in Atlanta, GA. I haved lived in Spring Hill since September 2014. My daddy's family is from Spring Hill, and my Grandfather John Mansfield Rush was the first Sheriff and Read more Firefighter of Spring Hill. I have a Minature Yorkie named Ariel, 7.5 years old. I have worked since May 17, 1975 in Retail, Food and Beverage, Graphic Arts (16.5 years), Teaching in GA and TN on the High School (Special Ed), Jr. High (Regular Ed) and at my 2nd College (NSCC), and have three Associate Degrees (CSCC in Psychology/Sociology; NSCC in Graphic Arts; Draughon's Jr. College in Medical Assistance). I'm available for pet sitting and date nights after 6P.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/28/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Emily doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Heart Defects
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology/Sociology

Graduated Columbia State Community College 1977

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Emily's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now