JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Spring Hill, TN 37174

Meet Marissa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young woman looking to share my positive attitude towards life. I was very young when I started babysitting and caregiving. My father was in an accident and was paralyzed from the neck down when I was 9. I have two younger siblings, at the time they were 3 and 7. At the age of 10 I moved from my moms to live with my dad and help take care of him and my two younger siblings. On a daily basis with minimal help I fed,bathed and did everything for my dad. I also made meals for my siblings and made sure they were bathed and taken care of because my dad couldn’t do those things and the caregivers were only permitted to be there during certain times and what not. I was my dads right hand man. I learned a lot about his condition and how to Read more help him. I would change his catheter and colostomy bag. I would put him in the hoyer lift and into his chin controlled wheelchair. I would help with medicine that had to be given at a certain time all day. Through that I grew up too quick, but I learned that I love to help people and it gives me joy to care for someone. My father passed in 2013 from some difficulties after surgery, but I didn’t stop helping people. Through highschool I took a two year program where I went to the middle school that was next to us, and I would help teach the class with the teacher and interact with the children. I was also placed in some special needs classes to assist. I am currently now pursuing a bachelor of science in nursing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Bachelor of science in nursing

Currently attending Southern New Hampshire University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Marissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now