Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 17 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Whites Creek, TN 37189

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a classroom aid at 2 different preschools, with children ages 3-5 in Durham, North Carolina. Durham Community Preschool, and International Montessori School, a Spanish & French Language Immersion preschool. I have also worked as an assistant choreographer for childrens' musical theater productions, a camp counselor, and a hip hop dance teacher for 3rd-7th graders. I have also done childcare since I was about 16 and offered private theater coaching to kids in the musical theater world. I have a lot of experience working with children. I have also worked as a tutor for children of high school and college age in North Carolina, and a homework assistant for kids ages 7-10 in Lima, Peru.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy


Intercultural Studies

Graduated Fordham University 2007


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Elizabeth's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now