Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Addison, TX 75001

Meet Katerina

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear family, My name is Kate, I am 30y old and from Macedonia. I moved to Dallas 2018 and working as Education Enrollment for Trading Academy. My passion for working with children comes from my university studies Bachelors in Teaching and Education and my creativity side. My dream is to open development center for children one day. My work experience: 2008-2009 Private school in Macedonia as a part time teacher 2011 - 2013 Norwegian Cruise line as youth counselor 2016 - Helen Doron as teacher And I have babysitting for two families, one with 2 kids: 3m and 2y and one in Rochester, 3 kids: 5m, 3y and 14y. I have two amazing nieces back in Macedonia from my sister and they are ago of 2y and 8y. My activities with children always include a lot of fun, games and learning. I love crafts, cooking with them, playing all type Read more of games, DIY, music and being their friend in their favorite activities My method is close to Montessori where children should be directed by their own desires, skills and development and educate them by ways that are fun for them. I love cooking, writing, painting and outdoors. I am looking forward to meeting you and your family and do my best! My c: 4692365606 Kate.palanov@gmail.com Regards, Kate

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 10/4/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Katerina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor's of Education

Graduated 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katerina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now