JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Alvin, TX 77511

Meet Lisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am widowed, 51; and have a 20 year old child. I am seeking employment as a babysitter, housesitter, companion caregiver, housekeeper and am currently residing in Alvin, TX. I was a stay at home mom and housewife for many years; and have assisted with caring for an elderly family member as well as being employed as an in home caregiver for children, adults, and elderly citizens. I am available to work part time, full time, or as needed; and I have my own transportation. I have no tickets, no warrants, not on probation or parole, never been in prison; not a sex offender, not required to wear an ankle monitor; and am not a wanted fugitive. I can assist with babysitting, housesitting, meal planning/preparation, feeding, supervision and monitoring, games, outdoor activities/swimming, bathing, dressing, general housekeeping chores/cleaning, laundry, shopping, homework help, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lisa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Alzheimer's
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test

Share Lisa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now